Be Careful What You Wish For

Congratulations, you’ve gotten your wish. Ding dong the O.C.’s dead, right? Well let’s hope this goes as you thought it would.

Now I wasn’t fond of Linehan either but I know that you do yourself no favors by firing the guy 9 weeks into the season. The other thing is most of us really don’t understand the inner dynamics of a team but he was incredibly predictable and he seemed to think himself in circles.

He’s gone and a new guy will take his place and you’ll find a way to complain about him too. But the beauty of it is this will now tell us a lot. Whether Linehan was the problem or whether our guys were incapable of running complicated plays. Maybe our quarterback has more trouble than we’ve seen? This will expose it a bit but will you be watching, paying attention or will you be looking for something else to complain about. My biggest concern is that changing O.C.s will set us back a bit. It might be a new offense, new philosophy, new verbiage, new problems. I hope it’s not the case. I hope we fly high and score aplenty.

I hope boy how I hope but remember…

Hope is not a gameplan.

Leave a comment